If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch All Of The Cosplay Day Panels And Join Discord Here!

Here's everything you can watch and participate in for Cosplay Day on Saturday.

Cosplay Day is here! Watch the panels premiere live on this page or head to our Youtube Channel to join the live chat!

While you wait why not catch up on bakka cosplay’s Cosplay Master Class - The Art of Cosplay Wig Making on YouTube.

YouTube Panels

Perfecting 3D Prints with Xephyr Studios


9:30 AM PST / 12:30 PM EST / 5:30 PM BST (30 mins)
Cosplay Central YouTube
Xephyr Studios will guide you through getting a perfect finish on 3D prints for your cosplay, taking you through his process from sanding to how to make them really shine with airbrushing and how he uses 3D prints in combination with resin casting to create an alternative effect.

Live Q&A with bakka cosplay


10:15 AM PST / 1:15 PM EST / 6:15 PM BST (30 mins)
Cosplay Central YouTube
Whether you have a question about bakka’s ‘Art of Cosplay Wig Making’ master class or want to know more about this creative cosplayer’s approach to making her incredible fabrications – join the live chat on YouTube to ask your questions and bakka will answer all live on stream.

Cosplay Makeup with Alyson Tabbitha


11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM BST (30 mins)
Cosplay Central YouTube
The queen of cosplay makeup transformations, Alyson Tabbitha, answers fan questions and gives advice on how you can transform into your favourite characters through the magic of makeup.

Cosplay Competition News from ReedPop


11:45 AM PST / 2:45 PM EST / 7:45 PM BST (10 mins)
Cosplay Central YouTube
We can’t wait to see you and your incredible costumes on stage again at our shows! Tune in to this special panel to hear from the ReedPop Cosplay Team about what we have coming up at the shows this Fall and news about our cosplay championships.

The Cosplay Central Virtual Competition 2021


12:15 PM PST / 3:15 PM EST / 8:15 PM BST (1 hour)
Cosplay Central YouTube
Join our host Jaremi Carey and our esteemed panel of judges, Alyson Tabbitha, Xephyr Studios and bakka cosplay, to hear what they thought about the fantastic cosplayers in our virtual competition this year and find out who will take away the title of Best in Show.

Join the community on Discord!

Make sure to join the community on Discord! You can chat to other fans about our Cosplay Day panels in #panel-chat, check out what people managed to make in our #cosplay-challenge and don’t forget the #cosplay-showcase channel is always open and we’d love to see your latest cosplay! Dont miss our scheduled events on Discord:

Cosplay Clinic


9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM BST (1 hour)
Discord - #cosplay-clinic
The Cosplay Doctor is in! Cowbutt Crunchies will be on hand in the #cosplay-clinic to solve all your cosplay emergencies! Just join the #cosplay-clinic channel to ask advice.

Cosplaying Over 30: All Levelled Up, with SheProp


10:45 AM PST / 1:45 PM EST / 6:45 PM BST (1 hour)
Discord - Cosplay Stage
Designed to support female, non-binary and transgender cosplayers, artists and makers of all skill levels across the globe, the SheProp community will be taking over our Cosplay Stage channel on Discord! Join Deela Designs and the panel (including Downen Creative Studios, OrangeGoFish from Over 30 Cosplay, Geeks A GoGo and Cons of Pros and Cons Cosplay) as they talk about the joy and pitfalls of cosplaying when you are that little bit older. Join the stage channel to hear what their panel has to say and discuss in #panel-chat!

Find out more about the ReedPop Discord here: https://www.findthemetaverse.com/discord

About the Author

Emma Farnworth avatar

Emma Farnworth

Contributor

Emma is Cosplay Coordinator for MCM Comic Con and ReedPop. A cosplayer since 2009 with a passion for craft, when not running masquerades she can also be found making jewellery, playing Animal Crossing, or indulging her passion for Japanese kimono.

More Features

Latest Articles