If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Join Us For Cosplay Day 2021!

Join the ReedPop Discord to celebrate with other cosplay fans!
Cosplayers at MCM Birmingham Comic Con
Cosplayers at MCM Birmingham Comic Con

It wouldn’t be a cosplay event without spending time with friends and we have a whole host of ways to join in the fun on the ReedPop Discord Channel for Cosplay Day.

Cosplay Challenge

Thursday June 24 to Saturday July 10
Miss getting ready for the show and that con crunch feeling? Well, we have a challenge for you to get ready for Cosplay Day!

On Thursday, June 24, make sure to check out the #cosplay-challenge channel to find out our challenge themes for the event. Pick your challenge, set your own goal to reach by Cosplay Day on Saturday July 10 and share your progress with the community on discord to cheer each other on! Everyone will post their finished piece on Cosplay Day.

Not feeling the themes or worried about not finishing? It’s all just for fun and you can always set your own challenge if you like. We’d still love to see what you can make in the time!

Cosplay Clinic

July 10, 9:00 AM PT/ 12:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM BST
The Cosplay Doctor is in! Our cosplay expert will be on hand in the #cosplay-clinic to solve all your cosplay emergencies from 9:00 AM PT/ 12:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM BST for 1 hour, just join the channel to ask advice!

SheProp X Cosplay Central Discussion

July 10, 10:45 AM PT/ 1:45 PM ET/ 6:45 PM BST
The SheProp community was designed to support female, non-binary and transgender cosplayers, artists and makers of all skill levels across the globe. At 10:45 AM PT/ 1:45 PM ET/ 6:45 PM BST they will be taking over the Cosplay Stage channel. They'll be chatting live about 'Cosplaying over 30', join to hear what their panel has to say!

Join the Community

You can chat to other fans about our Cosplay Day panels in #panel-chat and don’t forget the #cosplay-showcase channel is always open and we’d love to see your latest cosplay! Find out more about the ReedPop Discord here: https://www.findthemetaverse.com/discord

About the Author

Emma Farnworth avatar

Emma Farnworth

Contributor

Emma is Cosplay Coordinator for MCM Comic Con and ReedPop. A cosplayer since 2009 with a passion for craft, when not running masquerades she can also be found making jewellery, playing Animal Crossing, or indulging her passion for Japanese kimono.

More News

Latest Articles